Columbus School of Law Distinguished Alumni Class Awards

(L to R) Daniel Attridge, S. Jenell Trigg '97, Alice S. Fisher '92, The Honorable William T. Newman Jr. '77, and Stanley Woodward '08

The Columbus School of Law will recognize and honor its distinguished alumni. The purpose of the annual alumni leadership award is to recognize outstanding alumni for their individual achievements, contributions to their industries or professions, service to their community and demonstrated loyalty to Columbus School of Law.

2017 Awardees

Distinguished Alumni Award
S. Jenell Trigg

Distinguished Alumni Award
Alice S. Fisher '92

Alumni Distinguished Service Award

The Honorable William T. Newman Jr. '77

This year the Law School also implemented the Distinguished Recent Alumni Award for alumni who have graduated in the last ten years. This year’s recipient:

Distinguished Recent Alumni Award
Michelle Curth '12 

 Award Committee
 The Columbus School of Law Awards Committee comprises up to five individuals appointed by the Law School Dean and includes the Dean.  

Click here to nominate


Columbus School of Law

Alumni Award Recipients 

Alumni Distinguished Service Award 2016 
James C. Anagnos, Esquire 

Alumni Distinguished Service Award 2015
Jeffrey R. Moreland, Esquire 

Alumni Distinguished Service Award 2014 
Susan S. Newell, Esquire 

Because of the number of exceptional Law School alumni who could be recognized for these awards, the recipients must attend the presentation ceremony in order to receive their awards. Should a recipient be unable to attend, another recipient will be chosen.


3600 John McCormack Road, NE, Suite 339
Washington, DC 20064

© 2010 The Catholic University of America - Columbus School of Law - All Rights Reserved