Alumni  Council


Back row (left to right):  Brian Stolarz, Maureen Smith, Stanley Woodward, Kathy Kirby, Chris Bjornson, Ariel Gonzalez
Front row (left to right): Lauren McCaghren, Josie Vowels, Lisa Lerman, Dean Attridge, Susan Newell, Jim Anagnos, Tanya Easton, Chuck Clapton

The Alumni Council of the Columbus School of Law is the governing body of the Law Alumni Association.  The Association was formed in the Fall of 2013 to promote the values, objectives and well-being of The Catholic University of America and Columbus School of Law, while building and fostering mutually beneficial relations between and among all stakeholders – students, faculty, administration, staff, alumni and friends worldwide. 

The founding members of the Alumni Council were appointed by the Dean and were selected for their strong involvement with the Law School and their connections within the Law School alumni community.  Future members will be appointed and elected by the Alumni Council to be representative of the Alumni Association as a whole.  

The Council convenes at least twice a year and members serve a three-year term.

Reema Shocair Ali, 2005
U.S. Department of Defense
Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Navy
Washington, DC
James “Jim” C. Anagnos, 1996
Officer Position: President
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC
Christopher R. Bjornson, 2000
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Washington, DC
Molly R. Bryson, 1998
Nixon Peabody LLP
Washington, DC
Machalagh Carr, 2005
Senior Counsel
Office of Oversight and Investigations for the
House Committee on Natural Resources
Washington, DC      
Charles “Chuck” Clapton, 1995
Hogan Lovells US LLP
Washington, DC
Mark A. Denney, 2007
Deputy Attorney General
Delaware Department of Justice
Wilmington, DE
Ariel A. González, 2007
Director for Federal Health and Family Issues
Washington, DC
J. Parker Griffin, III, 2008
Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley
Bethesda, MD
Carmine G. Iaccarino, 2010
Officer Position: Treasurer
Golden & Wallters, PLLC
Lexington, KY
Kathleen A. Kirby, 1991
Wiley Rein LLP
Washington, DC

Robert W. Pommer, III, 1993
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Washington, DC
Leah Quaile, 2012
Volunteer Attorney
DC Volunteer Lawyers Project
Washington, DC
Daniel K. Roque, 2005
Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Brooklyn, NY  
Maureen Smith Lawrence, 2008
Officer Position: Secretary
Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller
Philadelphia, PA
Susan Smith Newell, 1993
Officer Position: Past President
Newell Consulting
Alexandria, VA
Brian W. Stolarz, 1998
Jackson Kelly PLLC
Washington, DC
Antilla Trotter, 1997
Trotter Law Firm
Washington, DC
Sarah Bromberg Walshe, 2006
Associate General Counsel
Metropolitan Transportation Authority
New York, NY
Stanley E. Woodward, Jr.,  2008
Officer Position: Vice President
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP
Washington, DC
Josephine Vowels, 2014
Officer Position: Student Representative – SBA President
Washington, DC
Lisa Lerman
Officer Position: Faculty Representative
Washington, DC




3600 John McCormack Road, NE, Suite 339
Washington, DC 20064

© 2010 The Catholic University of America - Columbus School of Law - All Rights Reserved